About us

The Cliff Villages U3A was formed in 2002 when there were more people who wanted to be involved than there were places in the existings groups in the area. Since then it has gone from strength to strength..


After the AGM held on 14th August 2021 the following are the officers and committee members for the coming period to February 2022

Committee 2021/2022


Chairman Kay Parker  
Vice-Chairman Bob Alder  
Business Secretary Rob Hadfield (click to e-mail) 07858 606202
Treasurer Alan May  
Membership Secretary Pat Rampton (click here to e-mail)  
Speaker Finder Vivienne Lacey/Alwyne Thorpe  
Welfare Glynis Morris  
Group Co-ordinator Bob Alder  
Minute Secretary June Austin  
Newsletter Editor Alwyne Thorpe (click here to e-mail)  
  Rita Bateman  
  Norman Groom  
Non-Committee Responsibility Posts
Tech Advisor/Web Admin Clive Morrison